Manchester Twp BOE

Standing L-R: Steve Placido, BOE Attorney Thomas Monihan, Mary Walter, James Griffin, Jackie Bermudez, Jennifer Hudak; Seated L-R: James Kenneth Pate, Donald Webster, Jr., Superintendent David Trethaway, Business Admin./BOE Secretary Craig Lorentzen

Board of Education Information


Donald Webster, Jr., President
James Kenneth Pate, Vice President
Jackie Bermudez
James Griffin
Jennifer Hudak
Steve Placido
Mary Walter
Joseph Hanily, Lakehurst Representative


The Manchester Township Board of Education meets once a month, usually on the third Wednesday, in the media center of Ridgeway Elementary School. Meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. with a closed Executive Session. The public portion of the meeting begins at 7:30 p.m. The public is welcome and encouraged to attend all public portions of Board meetings. Schedule is subject to change. Changes will be advertised in the Asbury Park Press and noticed here on this website.

Next Regular Public Meeting & 2014-15 Budget Presentation:
Date: April 24, 2014 (changed from April 23)
Time: 7:30 PM
Place: Ridgeway Elementary School, 2861 Ridgeway Rd.
January 22, 2014 (postponed to 1/29)
February 19, 2014
March 19, 2014
April 23, 2014 (4th Wed.)-changed to April 24
May 21, 2014 (4th Wed.)-changed to May 14
June 11, 2014 (2nd Wed.)
July 23, 2014 (4th Wed. - location: BOE Office)
August 27, 2014 (4th Wed. - location: BOE Office)
September 17, 2014
October 15, 2014
November 19, 2014
December 17, 2014
Annual School Election:  November 2014