Board of Education Information

BOE Members

Donald Webster, Jr., President
James Kenneth Pate, Vice President
Jackie Bermudez
James Griffin
Jennifer Hudak
Jacqueline Paolillo
Mary Walter
Kevin Oliver, Lakehurst Rep.

Superintendent of Schools:
David Trethaway

Business Admin./BOE Secretary:
Craig Lorentzen

BOE Attorney:
Thomas Monihan

Board of Education

Front L-R: James Kenneth Pate, Donald Webster, Jr., Superintendent David Trethaway, Business Administrator Craig Lorentzen; Back L-R: Board Attorney Thomas Monihan, Mary Walter, James Griffin, Jackie Bermudez, Jennifer Hudak, Jacqueline Paolillo, Kevin Oliver (Lakehurst Rep.)


The Manchester Township Board of Education meets once a month, usually on the third Wednesday, in the media center of Ridgeway Elementary School. Meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. with a closed Executive Session. The public portion of the meeting begins at 7:30 p.m. The public is welcome and encouraged to attend all public portions of Board meetings. Schedule is subject to change. Changes will be advertised in the Asbury Park Press and noticed here on this website.

Next Regular Public Meeting:
Date: Thursday, June 18, 2015 (changed from June 10)
Time: 7:30 PM
Place: Ridgeway School Media Center, 2861 Ridgeway Rd. (Rt. 571)


January 21, 2015
February 18, 2015
March 18, 2015
April 22, 2015 (4th Wed.)
May 13, 2015 (2nd Wed.)
June 10, 2015 (2nd Wed) - Changed to June 18
July 22, 2015 (4th Wed. Location:  BOE Office)
August 19, 2015 (Location: BOE Office)
September 16, 2015
October 21, 2015
November 18, 2015
December 16, 2015
Annual School Election: November 3, 2015