Google Translate

Translate

Navigation

Site Info Container

Utility Container

Off Canvas Navigation Container

News & Events

News & Upcoming Events

MTHS News

Manchester's Christine Newbury Named County Teacher of the Year

Christine Newbury of Manchester Township High School has been named Ocean County Teacher of the Year for the 2017-18 school year. The County Teachers of the Year are recognized for valuable contributions to their local school communities and are given the opportunity to serve as ambassadors of education to officials at the county and state levels.

Sign Up for E-mail and Text Alerts

Please join our website community! We encourage you to sign up to receive email and/or text alerts from our district and school news feeds as well as emergency alerts.

Parents Invited to Back to School Nights

Parents/guardians are invited to attend Back to School Nights, scheduled during September at all schools. Back to School Night is an opportunity to meet your child's teacher(s), see their classroom, and learn about school and classroom routines.

Block Scheduling at MTHS Gets Good Reviews

Seventy-four percent of Manchester Township High School students surveyed said they feel they learn better under the new block schedule by taking just four classes per semester instead of seven all year. Instituted in September 2016, The block schedule received good reviews from students and staff in a recent survey.

Rotary Club Scholarship Recipients

Four MTHS graduating seniors received scholarships for their extraordinary commitment to community service at the June 15, 2017 monthly meeting of the Lakehurst/Manchester Rotary Club. Tariq Ali, Syann Colon, Lizzi Morelli and Zach Kennedy made a four year stand to improve the community through hard work and friendly deeds.


Today's Block Color is

Gold

Upcoming Events

Calendar Grid View

This calendar only shows MTHS and DISTRICT events. Go to the DISTRICT CALENDAR to see all schools on one calendar.

MTHS Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 27
Mon, Aug 28
Tue, Aug 29
Literacy Workshop for Staff
-
Wed, Aug 30
Literacy Workshop for Staff
-
Thu, Aug 31
Fri, Sep 1
Sat, Sep 2
Sun, Sep 17
Mon, Sep 18
Wed, Sep 20
Thu, Sep 21
Fri, Sep 22
Sat, Sep 23

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Emergency Closings
    • Emergency Closings
  • Holidays/Observances-non-closing
    • Holidays-other
  • Holidays-Schools Closed
    • Holidays-closed
  • Manchester Twp High School
    • MTHS
  • MTHS Block Schedule 1
    • Gold
    • Blue

Video