Skip To Main Content

Site Info Container

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Manchester Middle School 8th Graders Move up to High School

Manchester Township Middle School Principal Nancy Driber and her staff said goodbye to Manchester’s future Class of 2026 at the middle school graduation ceremony on June 24, 2022.  The ceremony was held at Manchester Township High School, where the students will enter as freshmen in the fall.

Mrs. Driber welcomed the audience of parents, friends, and family members and introduced Christopher Nolan to lead the Pledge of Allegiance, followed by the MTMS 8th Grade Chorus singing the National Anthem. Bianca DeSpirito presented the student welcome address.

Superintendent of Schools, John Berenato, congratulated the graduates for their achievements and thanked parents and staff for their contributions to the students’ success.   Board of Education member, Gail Mount, also addressed the graduates. After all the class names were called and all the certificates awarded, Alexa Vasquez presented the student farewell address. 

Finally, Mrs. Driber said goodbye to the class, expressing her pride in the students and wishing them all the best in high school as she dismissed the class for the final time.

The following awards were presented to the graduates at an earlier ceremony: Manchester Board of Education Academic Excellence Award  – Biana DeSpirito and Alexa Vasquez; Carrie-Anne Carter Academic Achievement Award - Bianca DeSpirito and Christopher Nolan; Carrie-Anne Carter Character Achievement Award – Sean Ascione and Alexa Vasquez ; Manchester Township Education Association Award – Katherine Estevanell and Mia Caruso; Student of the Year Award – Sean Ascione and Marisiya Goins; Scholar Athlete Award - Cole DeSantis and Jordyn Felipe; Athletes of the Year – Cody Noeding and Madison Cubbison; Christie Pearce Sportsmanship Award – Christian Dzialowkski and Alexa Wnek; Community Service Award – Sean Ascione; Ocean County Professional Guidance Assoc. Caring Award – Carter Gingras;  Manchester PTA Arts Awards – Joshawn Saldana, Angelina Taylor, Jolynn Brown, Alyssa Pentland, Pablo Lopez and Bianca DeSpirito; Drama Club Leadership Award – Nikki Kisseberth, Peyton Locklin, Cali Vickery, and Meghan Libourel; Administrative Unit Award – Marisiya Goins; Presidential Academic Fitness Award - Sean Ascione, Mia Caruso, Gavin Cummings, Bianca DeSpirito, Katherine Estevanell, Marisiya Goins, Christopher Nolan, Liza Ramirez, Julia Sasa, Jorja Tupper, Alexa Vasquez, and Sarah Walters; Manchester Middle School Achievement Award – Vanessa Edwards and Lily Lamboy; ESL Content Area Award - Mishel Perez, Lizbeth Rodriguez Rojas, and Patricia Rodgriguez Rojas; Engineering Award - Bianca DeSpirito, Sean Ascione, Andrew VanPelt,  Marcos Gaspar,  Gabe Calafati, and Nate Hankins.

Video not showing? Watch on YouTube