Use the Preview Button to see how your post will appear on the live site.
You may have noticed an icon at the bottom of the Post editor near the Update button that looks like an eye. This is the PREVIEW icon.
When you click the preview icon, it will take you to a live view of your post.
Remember, if you are not happy with your post you can always put it back into draft mode by deleting the Start Date and clicking the UPDATE button. The status icon will turn yellow in draft mode to indicate that your Post is not published to the live site.